Industry leader in performance off-road parts

Our Favorite Escape: Trail Riding

Growing up in Southern California’s high desert had its ups and downs, but the biggest up by far was the riding.

I’d get home from a long day of work or school and just need to get away from it all, so I’d throw on my gear, pull the bike out of the garage and leave the everyday stress behind me. The second I left the city streets and got out into the lonely, unmaintained trails, everything in my head would get pushed out, as if I were entering a completely new world. It was therapy at its finest.

My favorite one of those trails was the one my dad called the “West Loop” – a sweeping, five mile trail that featured a little bit of everything that makes motorcycle riding awesome. Steep, technical hills, wide-open straight-aways through tunnels of brush, deep sand sections, and magnificent scenery make this trail a great getaway for anyone who’s overwhelmed with the stress of their daily grind. The West Loop was my favorite trail because it seemed to be the most removed from the rest of the world. Nestled amongst hills and mostly concealed by dense plant life, the West Loop was always a welcome change of scenery.

What’s your favorite trail you’ve been on? Tell us about it in the comments!

Leave a Reply

